Zunerama logo   
News: Register to join Zunerama forums!

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. June 09, 2012, 02:45:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Skipping issues?  (Read 3542 times)
Zunerama Ed.
Administrator
zune overlord

View Profile WWW Email
Skipping issues?
« on: December 24, 2006, 12:48:42 AM »

From the Zunerama blog:

If you're experiencing skipping issues with songs you've downloaded from Marketplace, the Zune team from Microsoft would like to know about it.

Some Zune Pass (subscription) users have reported problems with tracks skipping in the first few seconds of play. According to David Caulton of Zunester, the skipping issue should be fixed with the recent release of firmware version 1.2.

If you're experiencing this, even after getting firmware 1.2, please email David at dcaulton@microsoft.com.

And tell him Zunerama sent you. Smiley

Note: I have a Zune Pass subscription, and have not experienced this issue. I've downloaded about 600 tracks through my subscription over the past six weeks. But from various reports I've seen, this does appear to be an intermittent issue with some users.

mglish
zune dog

View Profile
Re: Skipping issues?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2006, 12:33:27 PM »

I've seen this on various boards.  As someone who is experiencing this problem, I sent feedback to the email message in the post.  The email didn't bounce, but neither have I received any reply (e.g., thanks, request for more specific information, timeframe for fix, etc.)

Since only some people are experiencing this, this leads me to the following conclusions:

* The problem is hardware-related, i.e., there is something variable about the performance of certain components in the Zune that allow this to show up only on a subset of Zunes