Zunerama logo   
News: Compare Zune vs iPod

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 31, 2009, 04:24:13 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: A cucusoft question  (Read 2642 times)
tbird
zune rockstar

Just your average Zune 120 user!

View Profile
A cucusoft question
« on: January 18, 2009, 01:55:10 AM »

I have been using the cucusoft software for about two years now with no problems. I had a 30, now a 120 and it seems like now it takes forever for the converted video to download into my Zune. I don't seem to remember it taking this long when I was using the 30. So my question is do I need to change settings either in the cucusoft soft ware or in the Zune software? I might add I have not updated the cucusoft soft ware, should I?

Zunerama Ed.
Administrator
zune overlord

View Profile WWW Email
Re: A cucusoft question
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2009, 03:44:33 PM »

Someone else reported this, too - and it has been a while since I've converted a DVD. (I do have the current version of Cucusoft.) I'll run a test tonight and see how quickly my converted movies sync.

Sotakaseme
zune n00bie

View Profile
Cucusoft help
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2009, 11:08:29 AM »

Cucusoft, i'm having problems with it to i got the exeption in dig downloaded a codec and it worked. then i started ripping a movie and it just shut down
Zunerama Ed.
Administrator
zune overlord

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 09:56:24 PM »

tbird - took me a while to get to this. Tonight, I updated Cucusoft to the current version, and ripped a new DVD. It ripped fine, but when I connected my Zune 120, the video converted before syncing. It took about 30 minutes to convert before syncing to the player.

I used the default settings.

I'm going to contact Cucusoft and see what's up. Obviously, the ripped videos should not have to be converted before syncing to Zune.

tbird